Pointed Pen Calligraphy Workshop

This post is long overdue, but it’s an experience worth posting.

I held my first Pointed Pen Calligraphy Workshop (Christmas Edition) at Craft CEB Studio last December 13, 2015. It was my first time teaching alone and I was so excited and nervous at the same time.

post4

This is the poster for my workshop.Β Since it was nearing Christmas, I added a twist to my workshop by adding gold watercolor palette to my kit. Of course, Christmas = shiny things.

 

The kit for my workshop contained the workshop manual andΒ sheets, 2 nibs (Gillott 404 and College Pen 370), 2 holders (1 straight and 1 oblique), pencil, a round brush, china ink, card stocks, andΒ a Yasutomo Sumi-e gold palette.

The afternoon was filled with fun, learning and laughter. It’s amazing to be in a room who shares the same passion or who wants to learn the same passion.

I was really nervous since I think I was the youngest inside the room and I was the one teaching. But it’s amazing how people are such fast learners. Especially with the final project. Everyone was so artistic! I can even say that they’re better than me. I also gave a couple of things as giveaways for the best outputs.

Super thankful for everyone who came and joined my workshop! Keep on writing! Hope to see you all again soon!

DSCF7308

Leave a Reply

